Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016

Search NewsRoom

Advanced Search >

Media Contacts +

Firm News & Announcements

Legal 500 EMEA Recommends Crowell & Moring in 11 Practice Areas and Recognizes 13 Lawyers

Brussels – April 27, 2020: The Legal 500 Europe, Middle East & Africa (EMEA) 2020 edition has recognized 11 practice areas and 13 lawyers in Crowell & Moring’s Brussels office. The firm is recognized as “top tier” in three categories. Thomas De Meese and Kristof Roox, co-managing partners of the Brussels office, are listed in the Legal 500 Hall of Fame for “continued excellence in client service.”

The 2020 Legal 500 EMEA ranks the following Crowell & Moring practice areas:

  • Healthcare and Life Sciences: (Tier 1): partner Kristof Roox; senior counsel Gunther Meyer; counsel Jurgen Figys, counsel Evelina Roegiers
  • Media and Entertainment: (Tier 1): partner Thomas De Meese; partner Jan-Diederik Lindemans
  • Intellectual Property: (Tier 1): partner Jan-Diederik Lindemans; partner Kristof Roox; senior counsel Gunther Meyer
  • Pharma, Medical Devices and Biotech: (Tier 2): partner Kristof Roox
  • Privacy and Data Protection: (Tier 2): partner Emmanuel Plasschaert; partner Maarten Stassen; partner Frederik Van Remoortel;
  • Competition Belgian Law: (Tier 3): partner Thomas De Meese; senior counsel Jules Stuyck; counsel Karl Stas
  • Dispute Resolution: (Tier 3): partner Thomas De Meese; partner Emmanuel Plasschaert; partner Kristof Roox; partner Jan-Diederik Lindemans
  • IT and Telecoms: (Tier 3): partner Thomas De Meese; partner Maarten Stassen; partner Jan-Diederik Lindemans
  • Employment: (Tier 4): partner Emmanuel Plasschaert; partner Frederik Van Remoortel; counsel Evelien Jamaels
  • Commercial, Corporate and M&A: (Tier 5): partner Emmanuel Plasschaert; partner Frederik Van Remoortel
  • Competition EU and Global: (Tier 5): partner Sean-Paul Brankin; partner Thomas De Meese; senior counsel Jules Stuyck; counsel Karl Stas

In addition, six lawyers have been named in seven practice areas to Legal 500 EMEA’s elite “Leading Individuals,” “Next Generation Partners,” and “Rising Stars” lists:

  • Thomas De Meese (Leading Individual): Media and Entertainment; Privacy and Data Protection; IT and Telecoms
  • Kristof Roox (Leading Individual): Healthcare and Life Sciences; Intellectual Property; Pharma, Medical Devices and Biotech
  • Maarten Stassen (Next Generation Partners): Privacy and Data Protection
  • Jurgen Figys (Rising Star): Healthcare and Life Sciences;
  • Evelina Roegiers (Rising Star): Healthcare and Life Sciences;
  • Evelien Jamaels (Rising Star): Employment

Legal 500 evaluates the legal market in more than 90 countries. The guide's editorial driven rankings are based on the opinions of the editors and research they conduct with competitors, peers, and clients. The country chapters and recommendations can be viewed online at www.legal500.com.

Contact(s):

Sean-Paul Brankin
Partner
+32.2.282.1830
Email: sbrankin@crowell.com

Thomas De Meese
Partner
+32.2.282.1842
Email: tdemeese@crowell.com

Jan-Diederik Lindemans
Partner
+32.2.282.1832
Email: jlindemans@crowell.com

Emmanuel Plasschaert
Partner
+32.2.282.4084
Email: eplasschaert@crowell.com

Kristof Roox
Partner
+32.2.282.1843
Email: kroox@crowell.com

Maarten Stassen
Partner
+32.2.214.2837
Email: mstassen@crowell.com

Frederik Van Remoortel
Partner
+32.2.282.1844
Email: fvanremoortel@crowell.com

Gunther Meyer
Senior Counsel
+32.2.282.4082
Email: gmeyer@crowell.com

Jules Stuyck
Senior Counsel
+32.2.214.28.66
Email: jstuyck@crowell.com

Jurgen Figys
Counsel
+32.2.214.2894
Email: jfigys@crowell.com

Evelien Jamaels
Counsel
+32.2.214.2814
Email: ejamaels@crowell.com

Karl Stas
Counsel
+32.2.214.2888
Email: kstas@crowell.com