Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016
Past Events
View Webinar

The United States-Mexico-Canada Agreement (USMCA) – A Substantial Rewrite of NAFTA or More of the Same?

June 10, 2020 • Webinar

Starts: 12:30 PM (EDT)
Ends: 2:00 PM (EDT)

The USMCA will go into effect on July 1, 2020, and companies should immediately assess how their NAFTA compliance programs must be revised to ensure continued trade compliance. NAFTA transformed North American supply chains when it went into effect in 1993, and USMCA changes to NAFTA significantly alter rules on which companies have structured their global manufacturing and distribution of goods. Join us for this first in a series of presentations on how the new USMCA will affect your company as we move closer to the July 1st implementation date. We will cover issues such as:

- Revisions to customs processes and procedures, including certificates of origin
- Foreign trade zones and drawback
- Intellectual property, e-commerce, and the environment
- Impact of changes to specific industries:

  • Motor vehicles
  • Steel and aluminum
  • Chemicals and petroleum
  • Textiles and apparel
  • Pharmaceuticals and healthcare
  • Food and Beverage

Contact: Crowell & Moring Events (events@crowellevents.com)

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
John B. Brew
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2720
Email: jbrew@crowell.com
Daniel Cannistra
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2902
Email: dcannistra@crowell.com
David R. Stepp
Partner – Los Angeles, Shanghai
Phone: +1 213.443.5531
Email: dstepp@crowell.com
Frances P. Hadfield
Counsel – New York
Phone: +1 212.803.4040
Email: fhadfield@crowell.com
Maria Vanikiotis
Associate – New York
Phone: +1 212.803.4063
Email: mvanikiotis@crowell.com
Walter (Sam) Boone
International Trade Analyst – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.508.8943
Email: sboone@crowell.com
For more information, please visit these areas: