Firm News & Announcements

The Best Lawyers in America 2012 Recognizes 43 Crowell & Moring Attorneys

Washington, D.C. – August 30, 2011: The Best Lawyers in America 2012 selected 43 Crowell & Moring LLP attorneys as leaders in their field. Attorneys were selected through peer nominations. For 29 years, Best Lawyers has been regarded as one of the definitive guides to legal excellence in the United States.

The following 43 Crowell & Moring attorneys were recognized in The Best Lawyers in America 2012, listed by respective practice areas for which they were selected:

 Los Angeles  

  • Michael L. Cypers - Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation
  • Janet I. Levine - Criminal Defense: Non-White Collar, Criminal Defense: White Collar
  • John D. Vandevelde - Criminal Defense: White Collar
Orange County 
  • Randall L. Erickson - Construction Law
  • R. Scott Feldmann – Litigation - Intellectual Property

 

New York

  • Dickerson M. Downing - Litigation - Intellectual Property, Trademark Law

 

San Francisco

  • William A. Helvestine - Health Care Law

Washington, DC 

  • Terry L. Albertson – Administrative/Regulatory Law
  • Richard L. Beizer – Criminal Defense: White Collar
  • Timothy M. Biddle – Mining Law, Natural Resources Law
  • Jeffrey Blumenfeld - Antitrust Law
  • John T. Brennan, Jr.  – Health Care Law
  • John B. Brew - International Trade and Finance Law
  • Barry E. Cohen - Ethics and Professional Responsibility Law
  • Dana Contratto – Energy Law
  • Alexandre de Gramont - International Arbitration - Commercial, International Arbitration - Governmental
  • Kent A. Gardiner – Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions - Defendants
  • Eileen M. Gleimer – Equipment Finance Law
  • Alan W.H. Gourley - International Arbitration - Commercial, International Arbitration - Governmental
  • Thomas A. Hanusik – Criminal Defense: White Collar, Securities Regulation
  • Harold J. Heltzer – Litigation & Controversy - Tax, Tax Law
  • Clifford B. Hendler – Insurance Law
  • Philip T. Inglima – Criminal Defense: White Collar, Securities Regulation
  • W. Stanfield Johnson – Administrative/Regulatory Law
  • Paul W. Kalish – Insurance Law
  • Arthur N. Lerner – Antitrust Law, Health Care Law
  • Robert A. Lipstein – International Trade and Finance Law
  • Andrew Marks – Arbitration, Commercial Litigation, Litigation - First Amendment, Mediation
  • R. Timothy McCrum – Mining Law, Natural Resources Law
  • Richard McMillan, Jr. - Commercial Litigation
  • Thomas C. Means – Mining Law, Natural Resources Law
  • David E. Menotti - Environmental Law
  • Stuart H. Newberger - Arbitration, Commercial Litigation, International Arbitration - Commercial, International Arbitration - Governmental, Mediation
  • Mark D. Plevin – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Insurance Law
  • Steven P. Quarles – Administrative/Regulatory Law, Environmental Law, Litigation - Environmental, Mining Law, Natural Resources Law
  • Richard E. Schwartz –Litigation - Environmental, Natural Resources Law
  • Wm. Randolph Smith – Antitrust Law
  • Jeffrey L. Snyder – International Trade and Finance Law
  • John I. Stewart, Jr.  – Technology Law
  • Jeane A. Thomas - Antitrust Law, Litigation - Antitrust
  • Jennifer N. Waters – Energy Law
  • Scott L. Winkelman – Product Liability Litigation - Defendants
  • Clifford Zatz - Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions - Defendants 

Crowell & Moring LLP is an international law firm with nearly 500 lawyers representing clients in litigation and arbitration, regulatory, and transactional matters. The firm is internationally recognized for its representation of Fortune 500 companies in high-stakes litigation, as well as its ongoing commitment to pro bono service and diversity. The firm has offices in Washington, DC, New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Orange County, Anchorage, London, and Brussels.

Contact(s):

Richard L. Beizer
Partner
+1 202.624.2590
Email: rbeizer@crowell.com

John T. Brennan Jr.
Partner
+1 202.624.2760
Email: jbrennan@crowell.com

John B. Brew
Partner
+1 202.624.2720
Email: jbrew@crowell.com

Kent A. Gardiner
Partner
+1 202.624.2578
Email: kgardiner@crowell.com

Eileen M. Gleimer
Partner
+1 202.624.2840
Email: egleimer@crowell.com

Alan W. H. Gourley
Partner
+1 202.624.2561
Email: agourley@crowell.com

Thomas A. Hanusik
Partner
+1 202.624.2530
Email: thanusik@crowell.com

Harold J. Heltzer
Partner
+1 202.624.2565
Email: hheltzer@crowell.com

Clifford B. Hendler
Partner
+1 202.624.2928
Email: chendler@crowell.com

Philip T. Inglima
Partner
+1 202.624.2795
Email: pinglima@crowell.com

Paul W. Kalish
Partner
+1 202.624.2644
Email: pkalish@crowell.com

Janet Levine
Partner
+1 213.443.5583
Email: jlevine@crowell.com

R. Timothy McCrum
Partner
+1 202.624.2752
Email: rmccrum@crowell.com

Stuart H. Newberger
Partner
+1 202.624.2649
Email: snewberger@crowell.com

Mark D. Plevin
Partner
+1 415.365.7446
Email: mplevin@crowell.com

Richard E. Schwartz
Partner
+1 202.624.2905
Email: rschwartz@crowell.com

Wm. Randolph Smith
Partner
+1 202.624.2700
Email: wrsmith@crowell.com

Jeffrey L. Snyder
Partner
+1 202.624.2790
Email: jsnyder@crowell.com

John I. Stewart Jr.
Partner
+1 202.624.2685
Email: jstewart@crowell.com

Jeane A. Thomas
Partner
+1 202.624.2877
Email: jthomas@crowell.com

Jennifer N. Waters
Partner
+1 202.624.2715
Email: jwaters@crowell.com

Scott L. Winkelman
Partner
+1 202.624.2972
Email: swinkelman@crowell.com

Clifford J. Zatz
Partner
+1 202.624.2810
Email: czatz@crowell.com

Terry L. Albertson
Senior Counsel
+1 202.624.2635
Email: talbertson@crowell.com

Barry E. Cohen
Senior Counsel
+1 202.624.2997
Email: bcohen@crowell.com

William A. Helvestine
Senior Counsel
+1 415.365.7260
Email: whelvestine@crowell.com

W. Stanfield Johnson
Senior Counsel
+1 202.624.2520
Email: wjohnson@crowell.com

David E. Menotti
Senior Counsel
+1 202.624.2984
Email: dmenotti@crowell.com

Robert A. Lipstein
Retired Partner

Thomas (Tim) C. Means
Retired Partner


Email Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Google+