Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016
Past Events

Sandra Day O'Connor Board Excellence Award Luncheon

October 30, 2009 • New York, NY

Each year DirectWomen awards the Sandra Day O'Connor Board Excellence Award to women lawyers who have served with distinction as independent directors of public companies and have worked to advance the value of diversity in board positions. This award is named for Retired Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O'Connor. An innovator and pioneer, she became the first woman justice in the Supreme Court's history. Now, this award is honoring women lawyers who are breaking boundaries of their own and who have contributed to the advancement of women lawyers as corporate directors. A selection committee chooses recipients who epitomize the spirit of DirectWomen and honors them and the companies on whose boards they serve for their achievements and commitment to promoting board diversity.

Kate Vandeloo, Amy Tridgell, Barbara Champoux and Tasneem Novak are scheduled to attend.

Crowell & Moring is one of the sponsors of this event.

Official Event Website