Firm News & Announcements

The Best Lawyers in America 2008 Recognizes 34 Crowell & Moring Attorneys

Washington, D.C. – September 11, 2007: The Best Lawyers in America 2008 selected 34 Crowell & Moring LLP attorneys as leaders in their field. Attorneys were selected through peer nominations. For more than two decades, Best Lawyers has been regarded – by both the legal profession and the public – as a definitive guide to legal excellence in the United States.

The following 34 Crowell & Moring attorneys were recognized in The Best Lawyers in America 2008, listed by respective practice areas for which they selected:

Irvine

  • R. Scott Feldmann – Intellectual Property Law
  • Kimberley Chen Nobles – Intellectual Property Law

Washington, DC

  • Terry L. Albertson – Administrative Law
  • Richard L. Beizer – White Collar Criminal Defense
  • Timothy M. Biddle – Natural Resources Law
  • John T. Brennan, Jr. – Health Care Law
  • Dana Contratto – Administrative Law and Energy Law
  • Kent A. Gardiner – Mass Tort Litigation
  • Eileen M. Gleimer – Equipment Finance Law
  • Ridgway M. Hall, Jr. – Environmental Law
  • Thomas A. Hanusik – White Collar Criminal Defense
  • Harold J. Heltzer – Tax Law
  • Clifford B. Hendler – Insurance Law
  • Philip T. Inglima – White Collar Criminal Defense
  • W. Stanfield Johnson – Administrative Law
  • Paul W. Kalish – Insurance Law
  • Ann R. Klee – Environmental Law, Mining Law and Natural Resources Law
  • Arthur N. Lerner – Antitrust Law, Health Care Law
  • Robert A. Lipstein – International Trade and Finance Law
  • Andrew Marks – Commercial Litigation and First Amendment Law
  • Michael L. Martinez – Mass Tort Litigation and Product Liability Litigation
  • R. Timothy McCrum – Mining Law and Natural Resources Law
  • Thomas C. Means – Natural Resources Law
  • Margit H. Nahra – Health Care Law
  • Beth Nolan – Administrative Law and Commercial Litigation
  • Mark D. Plevin – Insurance Law
  • Steven P. Quarles – Administrative Law, Environmental Law, Mining Law and Natural Resources Law
  • Richard E. Schwartz – Environmental Law, Mining Law and Natural Resources Law
  • Wm. Randolph Smith – Antitrust Law
  • Jeffrey L. Snyder – International Trade and Finance Law
  • John I. Stewart, Jr. – Technology Law
  • Jennifer N. Waters – Energy Law
  • Scott L. Winkelman – Product Liability Litigation
  • Clifford Zatz – Mass Tort Litigation

Crowell & Moring LLP is a full-service law firm with more than 350 lawyers practicing in litigation, antitrust, government contracts, corporate, intellectual property and more than 40 other practice areas. More than two-thirds of the firm’s attorneys regularly litigate disputes on behalf of domestic and international corporations, start-up businesses, and individuals. Crowell & Moring’s extensive client work ranges from advising on one of the world’s largest telecommunications mergers to representing governments and corporations on international arbitration matters. Based in Washington, D.C., the firm also has offices in California, New York, London and Brussels.

Contact(s):

Richard L. Beizer
Partner
+1 202.624.2590
Email: rbeizer@crowell.com

John T. Brennan Jr.
Partner
+1 202.624.2760
Email: jbrennan@crowell.com

Kent A. Gardiner
Partner
+1 202.624.2578
Email: kgardiner@crowell.com

Eileen M. Gleimer
Partner
+1 202.624.2840
Email: egleimer@crowell.com

Thomas A. Hanusik
Partner
+1 202.624.2530
Email: thanusik@crowell.com

Harold J. Heltzer
Partner
+1 202.624.2565
Email: hheltzer@crowell.com

Clifford B. Hendler
Partner
+1 202.624.2928
Email: chendler@crowell.com

Philip T. Inglima
Partner
+1 202.624.2795
Email: pinglima@crowell.com

Paul W. Kalish
Partner
+1 202.624.2644
Email: pkalish@crowell.com

R. Timothy McCrum
Partner
+1 202.624.2752
Email: rmccrum@crowell.com

Mark D. Plevin
Partner
+1 415.365.7446
Email: mplevin@crowell.com

Richard E. Schwartz
Partner
+1 202.624.2905
Email: rschwartz@crowell.com

Wm. Randolph Smith
Partner
+1 202.624.2700
Email: wrsmith@crowell.com

Jeffrey L. Snyder
Partner
+1 202.624.2790
Email: jsnyder@crowell.com

John I. Stewart Jr.
Partner
+1 202.624.2685
Email: jstewart@crowell.com

Jennifer N. Waters
Partner
+1 202.624.2715
Email: jwaters@crowell.com

Scott L. Winkelman
Partner
+1 202.624.2972
Email: swinkelman@crowell.com

Clifford J. Zatz
Partner
+1 202.624.2810
Email: czatz@crowell.com

Terry L. Albertson
Senior Counsel
+1 202.624.2635
Email: talbertson@crowell.com

W. Stanfield Johnson
Senior Counsel
+1 202.624.2520
Email: wjohnson@crowell.com

Thomas (Tim) C. Means
Retired Partner


Email Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Google+