Firm News & Announcements

Super Lawyers 2012 Recognizes 42 Crowell & Moring Attorneys

Washington, D.C. September 1, 2012: Super Lawyers 2012 selected 42 Crowell & Moring LLP attorneys as leaders in their field. Attorneys were selected through peer nominations.

The following 42 Crowell & Moring attorneys were recognized in either Super Lawyers 2012 or Super Lawyers 2012 "Rising Stars" editions, listed by respective practice areas for which they were selected:

Los Angeles (Southern California):

  • (Rising Star) Kathleen Balderrama - Business Litigation, also included in LA Women's Edition (Rising Stars Selectee)
  • Michael L. Cypers - Securities Litigation
  • (Rising Star) Melanie Natasha Henry - Business Litigation, also included in LA Women's Edition (Rising Stars Selectee)
  • Janet I. Levine - Criminal Defense: White, also included in LA Women’s Edition
  • Kevin C. Mayer - Class Action
  • Jason C. Murray - Antitrust Litigation
  • Jeffrey H. Rutherford - Criminal Defense: White
  • (Rising Star) Joshua C. Stokes - Antitrust Litigation
  • John D. Vandevelde - Criminal Defense: White

Orange County (Southern California)

  • Steven D. Allison - Business Litigation
  • Randall L. Erickson - Construction Litigation
  • (Rising Star) Queena Mewers - Insurance Coverage, also included in LA Women's Edition (Rising Stars Selectee)
  • (Rising Star) Van-Dzung V. Nguyen - Business Litigation, also included in LA Women's Edition (Rising Stars Selectee)
  • Steven P. Rice - Business Litigation
  • (Rising Star) Daniel A. Sasse - Antitrust Litigation
  • (Rising Star) Chahira Solh - Antitrust Litigation, also included in LA Women's Edition (Rising Stars Selectee)

New York

  • Edwin M. Baum - Business Litigation
  • Robert T. Carey - Bankruptcy
  • Harry P. Cohen - Business Litigation
  • Bruce D. DeRenzi - Intellectual Property Litigation
  • William J. McSherry, Jr. - Business Litigation
  • Jeffrey A. Smith - Environmental
  • James K. Stronski - Intellectual Property Litigation

San Francisco (Northern California):

  • (Rising Star) Nathaniel Bualat - Business Litigation
  • Gregory D. Call - Business Litigation
  • William A. Helvestine - Health Care
  • Michael A. Kahn - Business Litigation
  • Ethan P. Schulman - Appellate
  • Douglas W. Sullivan - Business Litigation

Washington, DC

  • Richard L. Beizer – Criminal Defense: White
  • John T. Brennan, Jr.  – Health Care
  • Clifton S. Elgarten - Appellate
  • Kent A. Gardiner – Antitrust Litigation
  • Clifford B. Hendler – Insurance
  • Philip T. Inglima – Criminal Defense: White
  • Paul W. Kalish - Insurance
  • Arthur N. Lerner – Health Care
  • Andrew H. Marks – Business Litigation
  • David E. Menotti - Environmental
  • Stuart H. Newberger - International
  • Steven P. Quarles – Environmental
  • Wm. Randolph Smith – Antitrust Litigation

Crowell & Moring LLP is an international law firm with nearly 500 lawyers representing clients in litigation and arbitration, regulatory, and transactional matters. The firm is internationally recognized for its representation of Fortune 500 companies in high-stakes litigation, as well as its ongoing commitment to pro bono service and diversity. The firm has offices in Washington, DC, New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Orange County, Anchorage, London, and Brussels.

Contact(s):

Edwin M. Baum
Partner
+1 212.803.4033
Email: ebaum@crowell.com

Richard L. Beizer
Partner
+1 202.624.2590
Email: rbeizer@crowell.com

John T. Brennan Jr.
Partner
+1 202.624.2760
Email: jbrennan@crowell.com

Gregory D. Call
Partner
+1 415.365.7388
Email: gcall@crowell.com

Harry P. Cohen
Partner
+1 212.803.4044
Email: hcohen@crowell.com

Clifton S. Elgarten
Partner
+1 202.624.2523
Email: celgarten@crowell.com

Kent A. Gardiner
Partner
+1 202.624.2578
Email: kgardiner@crowell.com

Clifford B. Hendler
Partner
+1 202.624.2928
Email: chendler@crowell.com

Philip T. Inglima
Partner
+1 202.624.2795
Email: pinglima@crowell.com

Paul W. Kalish
Partner
+1 202.624.2644
Email: pkalish@crowell.com

Janet Levine
Partner
+1 213.443.5583
Email: jlevine@crowell.com

Kevin C. Mayer
Partner
+1 213.443.5544
Email: kmayer@crowell.com

Jason C. Murray
Partner
+1 213.443.5582
Email: jmurray@crowell.com

Stuart H. Newberger
Partner
+1 202.624.2649
Email: snewberger@crowell.com

Van-Dzung Vu Nguyen
Partner
+1 949.798.1312
Email: vnguyen@crowell.com

Jeffrey H. Rutherford
Partner
+1 213.443.5596
Email: jrutherford@crowell.com

Daniel A. Sasse
Partner
+1 949.798.1347
Email: dsasse@crowell.com

Wm. Randolph Smith
Partner
+1 202.624.2700
Email: wrsmith@crowell.com

Chahira Solh
Partner
+1 949.798.1367
Email: csolh@crowell.com

James K. Stronski
Partner
+1 212.895.4217
Email: jstronski@crowell.com

William A. Helvestine
Senior Counsel
+1 415.365.7260
Email: whelvestine@crowell.com

Michael A. Kahn
Senior Counsel
+1 415.365.7817
Email: mkahn@crowell.com

David E. Menotti
Senior Counsel
+1 202.624.2984
Email: dmenotti@crowell.com

Douglas W. Sullivan
Senior Counsel
+1 415.365.7370
Email: dsullivan@crowell.com

Nathaniel P. Bualat
Counsel
+1 415.365.7294
Email: nbualat@crowell.com

John Vandevelde
Retired Partner


Email Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Google+