Firm News & Announcements

Super Lawyers 2009 Recognizes 39 Crowell & Moring Attorneys

Washington, D.C. - September 1, 2009: Super Lawyers 2009 selected 39 Crowell & Moring LLP attorneys as leaders in their field. Attorneys were selected through peer nominations.

The following 39 Crowell & Moring attorneys were recognized in either Super Lawyers 2009 or Super Lawyers 2009 ";Rising Stars," listed by respective practice areas for which they were selected:

Los Angeles

  • Janet Levine - Criminal Defense: White
  • Michael J. Lightfoot - Criminal Defense: White
  • Jeffrey H. Rutherford - Criminal Defense: White
  • John D. Vandevelde - Criminal Defense: White

Orange County

  • Randall L. Erickson - Construction Litigation
  • R. Scott Feldmann - Intellectual Property Litigation
  • (Rising Star) Jonathan M. Lindsay - Intellectual Property
  • (Rising Star) Theresa C. Lopez - Business Litigation
  • (Rising Star) Queena Mewers - Insurance Coverage
  • (Rising Star) Van-Dzung V. Nguyen - Business Litigation
  • Kimberley Chen Nobles - Intellectual Property
  • Steven P. Rice - Business Litigation
  • (Rising Star) Daniel A. Sasse - Antitrust Litigation
  • (Rising Star) Chahira Solh - Antitrust Litigation

New York

  • Pieter H.F. Bekker - Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • Michael V. Blumenthal - Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor
  • Barbara E. Champoux - Real Estate
  • Harry P. Cohen - Business Litigation
  • William J. McSherry, Jr. - Business Litigation
  • Gary A. Stahl - Business Litigation
  • Christine L. White - Antitrust Litigation

San Francisco

  • Michael A. Kahn - Business Litigation
  • Ethan P. Schulman - Appellate

Washington, DC

  • Arif Hyder Ali - International
  • Richard L. Beizer - Criminal Defense: White
  • John T. Brennan, Jr. - Health Care
  • Dana Contratto - Energy & Natural Resources
  • Kent A. Gardiner - Antitrust Litigation
  • Ridgway M. Hall, Jr. - Environmental
  • Clifford B. Hendler - Insurance Coverage
  • Philip T. Inglima - Criminal Defense: White
  • Arthur N. Lerner - Health Care
  • Andrew Marks - Business Litigation
  • Richard McMillan, Jr. - Business Litigation
  • Stuart H. Newberger - International
  • Mark D. Plevin - Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor
  • Steven P. Quarles - Environmental
  • Wm. Randolph Smith - Antitrust Litigation
  • Jennifer N. Waters - Energy & Natural Resources

Crowell & Moring LLP is an international law firm with more than 500 lawyers representing clients in litigation and arbitration, regulatory, and transactional matters. The firm is internationally recognized for its representation of Fortune 500 companies in high-stakes litigation, as well as its ongoing commitment to pro bono service and diversity. The firm has offices in Washington, DC, New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Orange County, Anchorage, London, and Brussels. Visit Crowell & Moring

Contact(s):

Richard L. Beizer
Partner
+1 202.624.2590
Email: rbeizer@crowell.com

John T. Brennan Jr.
Partner
+1 202.624.2760
Email: jbrennan@crowell.com

Harry P. Cohen
Partner
+1 212.803.4044
Email: hcohen@crowell.com

Kent A. Gardiner
Partner
+1 202.624.2578
Email: kgardiner@crowell.com

Clifford B. Hendler
Partner
+1 202.624.2928
Email: chendler@crowell.com

Philip T. Inglima
Partner
+1 202.624.2795
Email: pinglima@crowell.com

Janet Levine
Partner
+1 213.443.5583
Email: jlevine@crowell.com

Jonathan M. Lindsay
Partner
+1 949.263.8400
Email: jlindsay@crowell.com

Stuart H. Newberger
Partner
+1 202.624.2649
Email: snewberger@crowell.com

Van-Dzung Vu Nguyen
Partner
+1 949.798.1312
Email: vnguyen@crowell.com

Mark D. Plevin
Partner
+1 415.365.7446
Email: mplevin@crowell.com

Jeffrey H. Rutherford
Partner
+1 213.443.5596
Email: jrutherford@crowell.com

Daniel A. Sasse
Partner
+1 949.798.1347
Email: dsasse@crowell.com

Wm. Randolph Smith
Partner
+1 202.624.2700
Email: wrsmith@crowell.com

Chahira Solh
Partner
+1 949.798.1367
Email: csolh@crowell.com

Jennifer N. Waters
Partner
+1 202.624.2715
Email: jwaters@crowell.com

Michael A. Kahn
Senior Counsel
+1 415.365.7817
Email: mkahn@crowell.com

Gary A. Stahl
Counsel
+1 212.895.4218
Email: gstahl@crowell.com


Email Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Google+