Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016
Past Events

What Will the New Year Bring for Government Contractors?

January 19, 2012 • Webinar


As we begin the new year, government contractors are facing significant unknowns that could have a direct impact on the bottom-line:

  • How will the continuing budget pressures impact contractors? Will we see more terminations because of these budget realities? How will the shrinking procurement budget impact the number of protests? Will there be more in-sourcing?
  • Will the recent uptick in investigations continue? How about suspension and debarment activity?
  • Will the SBA crackdown on enforcement continue to impact teaming relationships with small businesses?
  • How will the presidential election influence the climate for government contractors? What will the vacancy at OFPP mean for contractors?
  • How should contractors prepare for potential revisions to OFCCP's affirmative action and nondiscrimination obligations regarding veterans and individuals with disabilities? What can contractors expect in an audit under OFCCP's proposed revised scheduling letter and how should they prepare?
  • What do the new personal conflict of interest regulations mean for your company?
  • How has the treatment of technical data for major systems changed?

Join Crowell & Moring's team of government contracts attorneys for a special free webinar that examines the answers to these questions and many more. Our team of procurement law lawyers invites you to participate in a discussion of what we believe are likely to be many of the key issues facing government contractors in 2012, including topics such as terminations, suspension & debarment, bid protests, conflicts of interest, data rights, OFCCP, grants, compliance & ethics, international, small business, cyber security, and procurement fraud.

On Thursday, January 19, 2012, from 2:00 - 3:30 pm EST, please join us for this webinar, "What Will the New Year Bring for Government Contractors? Top Headlines, Headaches, and Legal Developments to Watch in 2012." The presenters include some of the most experienced attorneys in the field, and we hope you can make it.

Click here to download the webinar presentation [PDF].

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
W. Stanfield Johnson
Senior Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2520
Email: wjohnson@crowell.com
J. Chris Haile
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2898
Email: chaile@crowell.com
Terry L. Albertson
Senior Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2635
Email: talbertson@crowell.com
Thomas P. Humphrey
Senior Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2633
Email: thumphrey@crowell.com
James G. Peyster
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2603
Email: jpeyster@crowell.com
Peter Eyre
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2807
Email: peyre@crowell.com
Amy Laderberg O'Sullivan
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2563
Email: aosullivan@crowell.com
Kris D. Meade
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2854
Email: kmeade@crowell.com
Rebecca L. Springer
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2569
Email: rspringer@crowell.com
John E. McCarthy Jr.
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2579
Email: jmccarthy@crowell.com
Jonathan M. Baker
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2641
Email: jbaker@crowell.com
Daniel R. Forman
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2504
Email: dforman@crowell.com
David Z. Bodenheimer
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2713
Email: dbodenheimer@crowell.com
Alan W. H. Gourley
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2561
Email: agourley@crowell.com
Adelicia R. Cliffe
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2816
Email: acliffe@crowell.com
Brian Tully McLaughlin
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2628
Email: bmclaughlin@crowell.com
For more information, please visit these areas: