Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016
Past Events

The Future of Health Care under a Biden Administration

January 12, 2021 • Webinar

Starts: 3:30 PM (EST)
Ends: 4:30 PM (EST)

Please join members of Crowell & Moring’s Health Care practice for a discussion regarding what to expect in 2021 resulting from the transition in administration and Congress, and how these changes are likely to impact health care policies moving forward. In particular, the panelists will discuss:

  • Prospects for Health Care Legislation in 2021
  • Biden Administration’s Pandemic Response
  • Sustaining and Expanding the Affordable Care Act
  • Medicaid Managed Care: Changes under a Biden Administration
  • Changes to Rules Regarding Telehealth and Virtual Care
  • Approach to Interoperability and Health Information Privacy
  • Anti-Kickback Statute and Stark Law Reform: New Opportunities for Value-Based Care

Contact: Crowell & Moring Events (events@crowellevents.com)

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
Troy A. Barsky
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2890
Email: tbarsky@crowell.com
A. Xavier Baker
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2842
Email: xbaker@crowell.com
Jodi G. Daniel
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2908
Email: jdaniel@crowell.com
James G. Flood
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2716
Email: jflood@crowell.com
W. Scott Douglas
Senior Policy Director – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.508.8944
Email: sdouglas@crowell.com
For more information, please visit these areas: