Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016
Past Events
View Webinar

“National Defense Authorization Act for FY 2018”: What You Need to Know

December 11, 2017 • Webinar

Starts: 1:00 PM (EST)
Ends: 2:00 PM (EST)

With the anticipated signing of the National Defense Authorization Act for FY 2018 (NDAA), our team of procurement lawyers are here to walk you through the most notable provisions. The NDAA contains several key sections for government contractors and covers a wide array of procurement issues, including:

  • DCAA audits
  • Commercial item acquisition
  • Intellectual property
  • Bid protests
  • Fraud detection/remediation/reporting
  • Other Transaction Agreements
We hope you will join Crowell & Moring’s experienced practitioners as they discuss changes, impacts, and risks. 

Contact: Mario Austin (202.508.8826, maustin@crowell.com)

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
Robert A. Burton
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2982
Email: rburton@crowell.com
Lorraine M. Campos
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2786
Email: lcampos@crowell.com
John E. McCarthy Jr.
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2579
Email: jmccarthy@crowell.com
Nicole Owren-Wiest
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2863
Email: nowrenwiest@crowell.com
David B. Robbins
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2627
Email: drobbins@crowell.com
Elizabeth Buehler
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2821
Email: ebuehler@crowell.com
Laura J. Mitchell Baker
Associate – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2581
Email: lbaker@crowell.com
For more information, please visit these areas: