Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016
All Alerts & Newsletters

Making a List, Checking it Twice: OIG Report Details Contractor Payments Under Section 3610 of the CARES Act

Dec.16.2020

On December 9, 2020, the Department of Defense Office of Inspector General (DoD OIG) released its Audit of Department of Defense Implementation of Section 3610 of the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act. The audit report assesses several aspects of how the DoD has issued relief under Section 3610, including how well contracting officers have complied with guidance, issues with contractor disclosures, and common reasons for denying relief. For an in-depth summary of the report, read the full article here.

For more information, please contact the professional(s) listed below, or your regular Crowell & Moring contact.

Peter Eyre
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2807
Email: peyre@crowell.com
Stephen J. McBrady
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2547
Email: smcbrady@crowell.com
Nicole Owren-Wiest
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2863
Email: nowrenwiest@crowell.com
J. Chris Haile
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2898
Email: chaile@crowell.com
Brian Tully McLaughlin
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2628
Email: bmclaughlin@crowell.com
Skye Mathieson
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2606
Email: smathieson@crowell.com
Michelle D. Coleman
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.654.6708
Email: mcoleman@crowell.com
Charles Baek
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2894
Email: cbaek@crowell.com
John Nakoneczny
Associate – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2814
Email: jnakoneczny@crowell.com