Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016

Search NewsRoom

Advanced Search >

Media Contacts +

All Alerts & Newsletters

FY 2019 NDAA

Aug.15.2018

On Monday, August 13, 2018, President Trump signed into law the H.R. 5515, the John S. McCain National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2019 (FY 2019 NDAA), the earliest an NDAA has been signed in over a decade.  The FY 2019 NDAA includes several provisions relevant to contractors, including replacing the definition of “commercial item” with “commercial product” and “commercial services,” discouraging the use of lowest price technically acceptable contracting, and a clause designed to accelerate payments to small businesses.

Click here to see the relevant provisions.

For more information, please contact the professional(s) listed below, or your regular Crowell & Moring contact.

Peter Eyre
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2807
Email: peyre@crowell.com
J. Chris Haile
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2898
Email: chaile@crowell.com
Anuj Vohra
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2502
Email: avohra@crowell.com
Judy Choi
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2954
Email: jchoi@crowell.com
Monica DiFonzo Sterling
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2549
Email: msterling@crowell.com
Laura J. Mitchell Baker
Associate – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2581
Email: lbaker@crowell.com
Nkechi Kanu
Associate – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2872
Email: nkanu@crowell.com
Payal Nanavati
Associate – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2580
Email: pnanavati@crowell.com