Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016

Search NewsRoom

Advanced Search >

Media Contacts +

All Alerts & Newsletters

Executive Order 14042 Agency Class Deviation Guidance, A Side-by-Side Comparison

Oct.08.2021

Executive Order 14042, issued on September 9, 2021, requires that certain federal contractors and subcontractors mandate vaccinations against COVID-19 for covered employees in addition to requiring compliance by covered employees and visitors with other COVID-19 safety protocols. 

However, E.O. 14042 leaves several questions unanswered, including how agencies should implement the order and, in some cases, what types of contracts are covered.  Government agencies have begun to issue guidance in the form of class deviations, the substance of which we are providing as a side-by-side comparison. 

Crowell & Moring LLP is tracking this emerging guidance, and is pleased to present this table, current as of the date on the table.


For more information, please contact the professional(s) listed below, or your regular Crowell & Moring contact.

Peter Eyre
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2807
Email: peyre@crowell.com
Thomas P. Gies
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2690
Email: tgies@crowell.com
Stephen J. McBrady
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2547
Email: smcbrady@crowell.com
Kris D. Meade
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2854
Email: kmeade@crowell.com
Nicole Owren-Wiest
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2863
Email: nowrenwiest@crowell.com
Michelle D. Coleman
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.654.6708
Email: mcoleman@crowell.com
Katie Erno
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2926
Email: kerno@crowell.com
Rina M. Gashaw
Associate – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2827
Email: rgashaw@crowell.com
Amanda H. McDowell
Associate – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2602
Email: amcdowell@crowell.com