Subscribe

Ukraine Crisis Resource Center

Year:  2022  All

Press Coverage

Businesses Pull Russian Products In Response To The Invasion Of Ukraine. Should You Do The Same?
March 1, 2022 — Inc. Magazine
Related Professionals: Nicole Sayegh Succar

Shipping Isn’t Waiting For Sanctions. It’s Refusing To Move Russian Cargo
March 1, 2022 — American Shipper
Related Professionals: Michelle J. Linderman, David (Dj) Wolff

Unprecedented Western Sanctions Strangling Russian Economy
February 28, 2022 — The Hill

The Hill quotes international trade partner Dj Wolff regarding the unprecedented speed at which the sanctions have been imposed and the level of coordination with so many other nations.

Access Article (Web)
Related Professionals: David (Dj) Wolff

Firms Drop Clients, Offer Aid Amid War In Ukraine
February 28, 2022 — Law360

How Sanctions Could Break The Web Of Russian Influence In The City
February 26, 2022 — The Telegraph
Related Professionals: Michelle J. Linderman

In Private, Bankers Debate Nuclear War, Russian Trading Risk
February 25, 2022 — Bloomberg
Related Professionals: Michelle J. Linderman

European, U.S. Bank Shares Recoup Some Losses Ahead Of New EU Sanctions
February 25, 2022 — Reuters
Related Professionals: Caroline E. Brown

Law Firms Gear Up As U.S., Europe Impose New Sanctions On Russia (video)
February 23, 2022 — Reuters
Related Professionals: Caroline E. Brown

Daily Update: February 23, 2022
February 23, 2022 — S&P Global Intelligence
Related Professionals: Caroline E. Brown

NYC Delivery Guys At Russia-Backed App Buyk Worried About Sanctions
February 23, 2022 — New York Post
Related Professionals: Caroline E. Brown

Can Russia's 'De-Dollarisation' Protect its Economy From US Sanctions?
February 22, 2022 — The Quint
Related Professionals: Caroline E. Brown

What Is In Store For Banks If West Hits Moscow With New Sanctions?
February 14, 2022 — S&P Global Intelligence
Related Professionals: Caroline E. Brown

Law Firms Gear Up For Potentially Unprecedented Sanctions If Russia Invades Ukraine (video clip)
February 4, 2022 — Reuters
Related Professionals: Caroline E. Brown

Ukraine Crisis Contacts

Antitrust

Shawn R. Johnson
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2624
Email: srjohnson@crowell.com

Learn more about our Antitrust & Competition practice.

Aviation

Eileen M. Gleimer
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2840
Email: egleimer@crowell.com

Learn more about our Aviation practice.

Corporate

Bryan Brewer
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2605
Email: bbrewer@crowell.com
Jennifer K. Grady
Partner – New York
Phone: +1.212.530.1893
Email: jgrady@crowell.com
Frederick (Rick) Hyman
Partner – New York
Phone: +1.212.803.4028
Email: fhyman@crowell.com
Richard J. Lee
Partner – New York
Phone: +1.212.530.1937
Email: rlee@crowell.com
Scott Lessne
Senior Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2597
Email: slessne@crowell.com
Timothy E. Lin
Partner – New York
Phone: +1.212.530.1921
Email: tlin@crowell.com
Kevin Rubinstein
Partner – New York
Phone: +1.212.530.1818
Email: krubinstein@crowell.com
Cathryn Williams
Partner – London
Phone: +44.20.7413.1345, +44.07775.900050
Email: cewilliams@crowell.com

Learn more about our Corporate & Transactional practice.

Cybersecurity

Evan D. Wolff
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2615
Email: ewolff@crowell.com
Alexander Urbelis
Senior Counsel – New York
Phone: +1.212.895.4254
Email: aurbelis@crowell.com

Learn more about our Privacy & Cybersecurity practice.

Financial Services

Carlton Greene
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2818
Email: cgreene@crowell.com
Andrew J. Knight
Partner – London
Phone: +44.20.7413.1366
Email: aknight@crowell.com
Richard J. Lee
Partner – New York
Phone: +1.212.530.1937
Email: rlee@crowell.com
Michael D. Mann
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.261.2990
Email: mmann@crowell.com
Andrew M. Martin
Partner – London
Phone: +44.20.7382.4890
Email: amartin@crowell.com
William Q. Orbe
Partner – New York
Phone: +1.212.530.1850
Email: worbe@crowell.com
Gregory Gennady Plotko
Partner – New York
Phone: +1.212.530.1924
Email: gplotko@crowell.com

Learn more about our Financial Services practice.

Government Affairs

James G. Flood
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2716
Email: jflood@crowell.com
Kate Beale
Senior Policy Director – Washington, D.C.(CMI)
Phone: +1.202.508.8997
Email: KBeale@crowell.com

Learn more about our Government Affairs practice.

Government Contracts

Robert J. Sneckenberg
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2874
Email: rsneckenberg@crowell.com
Peter Eyre
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2807
Email: peyre@crowell.com
Laura J. Mitchell Baker
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2581
Email: lbaker@crowell.com
Christopher D. Garcia
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.688.3450
Email: cgarcia@crowell.com
Rina M. Gashaw
Associate – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2827
Email: rgashaw@crowell.com
Allison Skager
Associate – Los Angeles
Phone: +1.213.310.7957
Email: askager@crowell.com

Learn more about our Government Contracts practice.

Global Mobility

Nicole Janigian Simonian
Partner – Los Angeles, Shanghai
Phone: +1.213.310.7998
Email: nsimonian@crowell.com

Learn more about our Global Mobility practice.

Insurance

Laura Foggan
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2774
Email: lfoggan@crowell.com

Learn more about our Insurance / Reinsurance practice.

International Trade/Sanctions/Export Control

John B. Brew
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2720
Email: jbrew@crowell.com
Caroline E. Brown
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2509
Email: cbrown@crowell.com
Carlton Greene
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2818
Email: cgreene@crowell.com
Robert Holleyman
Partner and C&M International President & CEO – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2505
Email: rholleyman@crowell.com
Michelle J. Linderman
Partner – London
Phone: +44.20.7413.1353
Email: mlinderman@crowell.com
Jeffrey L. Snyder
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2790
Email: jsnyder@crowell.com
David (Dj) Wolff
Partner; Attorney at Law – Washington, D.C., London
Phone: +1.202.624.2548, +44.20.7413.1368
Email: djwolff@crowell.com
Robert Clifton Burns
Senior Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.688.3448
Email: cburns@crowell.com

Learn more about our International Trade practice.

International Dispute Resolution

Meagan T. Bachman
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2722
Email: mbachman@crowell.com
Ian A. Laird
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2879
Email: ilaird@crowell.com
John L. Murino
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2663
Email: jmurino@crowell.com
Laurence Winston
Partner – London
Phone: +44.20.7413.1333
Email: lwinston@crowell.com

Learn more about our International Dispute Resolution practice.

Labor & Employment

Sadina Montani
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.508.8875
Email: smontani@crowell.com

Learn more about our Labor & Employment practice.

Technology & Brand Protection

Andrew J. Avsec
Partner – Chicago
Phone: +1.312.840.3260
Email: aavsec@crowell.com
Virginia Wolk Marino
Partner – Chicago
Phone: +1.312.840.3228
Email: vmarino@crowell.com

Learn more about our Technology & Brand Protection practice.

Tax

S. Starling Marshall
Partner – New York
Phone: +1.212.895.4263
Email: smarshall@crowell.com
Irina Pisareva
Partner – New York
Phone: +1.212.803.4067
Email: ipisareva@crowell.com

Learn more about our Tax practice.

Force Majeure

Bryan Brewer
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2605
Email: bbrewer@crowell.com
Allyson McKinstry
Partner – New York
Phone: +1.212.803.4061
Email: amckinstry@crowell.com
Scott L. Winkelman
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2972
Email: swinkelman@crowell.com
Laurence Winston
Partner – London
Phone: +44.20.7413.1333
Email: lwinston@crowell.com

White Collar

Michael K. Atkinson
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1.202.624.2540
Email: matkinson@crowell.com
Michael J. Gunnison
Senior Counsel – Doha
Email: mgunnison@crowell.com

Learn more about our White Collar & Regulatory Enforcement practice.