Background - Privacy & Cybersecurity

Privacy & Cybersecurity

CONTACTS +
View Webinar

Global Cross-Border Data Transfers (Part 2)

December 3, 2020 • Webinar

Starts: 10:00 AM (EST)
Ends: 11:00 AM (EST)

Please join Crowell & Moring for the second of a three-part webinar series discussing the transfer of personal data and data localization laws across the globe. Attorneys from our global network of offices will provide insights into data transfers in the U.S., the UK, the EU, and Asia-Pacific.

In this webinar we will discuss the following topics:
  • U.S. Cross Border Data Transferring Restrictions
  • Chinese Data Localization Law
  • Guidance from the European Union
In follow-up, we will host a third webinar focusing on data transfers in the UK in connection to the UK Brexit.

Contact: Patrick Brennan (pbrennan@crowell.com)

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
Jarno Vanto, CIPP/E, CIPP/US
Partner – New York
Phone: +1 212.803.4025
Email: jvanto@crowell.com
Kate M. Growley, CIPP/G, CIPP/US
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2698
Email: kgrowley@crowell.com
Maarten Stassen
Partner – Brussels
Phone: +32.2.214.2837
Email: mstassen@crowell.com
Robert Holleyman
Partner and C&M International President & CEO – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2505
Email: rholleyman@crowell.com
Robert Clifton Burns
Senior Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.688.3448
Email: cburns@crowell.com
Zhiwei Chen
Associate – Shanghai
Phone: +86.21.8030.1688
Email: zchen@crowellmoring.asia