Background - Practices (Details)

Government Contracts

CONTACTS +
View Webinar

The $2 Trillion COVID-19 Stimulus Law and Its Impact on the Health Care Industry

April 1, 2020 • Webinar

Starts: 4:00 PM (EDT)
Ends: 5:00 PM (EDT)

On Friday, Congress passed the COVID-19 Stimulus Law in its most recent installment of critical legislation responding to the COVID-19 pandemic. As expected, the legislation includes a number of health care provisions aimed at addressing emergency drug and device shortages; increasing access to care for patients with COVID-19 while providing additional safeguards for other patients; and offering financial relief in the form of, for example, additional appropriations waiving patient cost-sharing, delaying payment reductions, and additional reimbursement.

Contact: Crowell & Moring Events (events@crowellevents.com)

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
Jacinta Alves
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2573
Email: jalves@crowell.com
A. Xavier Baker
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2842
Email: xbaker@crowell.com
Jodi G. Daniel
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2908
Email: jdaniel@crowell.com
Jerrica Mathis
Director, Government Affairs – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.508.8974
Email: jmathis@crowell.com
Matthew Vicinanzo
Associate – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.508.8721
Email: mvicinanzo@crowell.com