Background - Practices (Details)

Environment & Natural Resources

CONTACTS +
View Webinar

Election 2020: Environmental Law and Policy

October 28, 2020 • Webinar

Starts: 3:00 PM (EDT)
Ends: 4:00 PM (EDT)

The fourth webinar in our Election 2020 series will focus on the presidential candidates’ platforms on environmental law and policy and how American businesses, workers and consumers will have to prepare for two very different worlds depending upon the election outcome. In this roundtable webinar, our lawyers will discuss what’s at stake, the opportunities that exist to influence policy making, and how to leverage administration and congressional priorities under various election scenarios for the coming years, including:

  • Climate & Air Regulations;
  • Public Lands & Natural Resources;
  • Chemicals Reform;
  • Clean Water & Infrastructure; and
  • Environmental Enforcement.
Continuing Legal Education — We will provide a certificate of attendance and other materials to use in seeking continuing education credits.

Contact: Crowell & Moring Events (events@crowellevents.com)

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
Amanda Shafer Berman
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.688.3451
Email: aberman@crowell.com
Robert Meyers
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2967
Email: rmeyers@crowell.com
Byron R. Brown
Senior Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2546
Email: bbrown@crowell.com
David Chung
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2587
Email: dchung@crowell.com
Paul Freeman
Senior Counsel – New York
Phone: +1 212.895.4251
Email: pfreeman@crowell.com
Amy Symonds
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2536
Email: asymonds@crowell.com
Elizabeth B. Dawson
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2508
Email: edawson@crowell.com
For more information, please visit these areas: