Background - Practices (Details)

Education

CONTACTS +
View Webinar

Part 1 - Higher Education and the Biden Administration’s Priorities: Are there significant changes ahead?

January 19, 2021 • Webinar

Starts: 3:00 PM (EST)
Ends: 4:00 PM (EST)

Make plans to join members of Crowell & Moring’s Education Group for a two-part overview of where the regulations and polices may be headed in the new Biden Administration. We will also highlight hot topics and new developments for 2021. Topics to be discussed include:

  • The DOJ’s enforcement actions against unlawful transfer of technology by academics and researchers
  • Section 117 foreign gifts and contracts reporting requirements 
  • International student access to US universities 
  • Department of Education’s Final Title IX Rule
  • Cybersecurity enforcement 
  • Renewable energy and sustainability initiatives in the new Administration
  • Department of Labor enforcement priorities
  • Trump Administration Executive Orders 
  • Mandatory vaccination policies on campus
  • Tuition refund litigation 

Contact: Crowell & Moring Events (events@crowellevents.com)

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
Amanda Shafer Berman
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.688.3451
Email: aberman@crowell.com
Caroline E. Brown
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2509
Email: cbrown@crowell.com
Eli Berns-Zieve
Associate – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.688.3436
Email: eberns-zieve@crowell.com
Kate M. Growley, CIPP/G, CIPP/US
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2698
Email: kgrowley@crowell.com
Astor Heaven
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2599
Email: aheaven@crowell.com
Laurel Pyke Malson
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2576
Email: lmalson@crowell.com
Tyler A. O'Connor
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2929
Email: toconnor@crowell.com
Preston L. Pugh
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2669
Email: ppugh@crowell.com
Suzanne E. Rode
Counsel – San Francisco
Phone: +1 415.365.7276
Email: srode@crowell.com
Rebecca L. Springer
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2569
Email: rspringer@crowell.com
For more information, please visit these areas: