Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016
Events
View Webinar

Update on the Trump China Tariffs - What is Going On?

May 17, 2019 • Webinar

Starts: 12:00 PM (EDT)
Ends: 12:30 PM (EDT)

Join the Crowell & Moring trade team for a 30-minute update on the U.S.-China trade negotiations, the imposition of tariffs, and the continued escalation of tensions from the White House. Hear the latest on President Trump’s potential next steps, the status of the product exclusion process for Lists 1, 2, and 3, and how to respond to the recent announcement of List 4, covering virtually all the remaining U.S. imports from China.

Professionals from our legal, policy and political team will discuss potential strategies for companies affected by the Trump tariffs and how to respond - at the White House and before the Office of the U.S. Trade Representative, in the halls of Congress, and in China. This will be a brief, to-the-point webinar, to be followed by additional analysis and engagement strategies as the Trump tariff war with China continues over the coming weeks and months.

Contact: Tricia Wyse (twyse@crowell.com)

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
James G. Flood
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2716
Email: jflood@crowell.com
John B. Brew
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2720
Email: jbrew@crowell.com
Aaron Marx
Associate – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2751
Email: amarx@crowell.com
Clark Jennings
C&M International Director – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2652
Email: cjennings@crowell.com
W. Scott Douglas
Senior Policy Director – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.508.8944
Email: sdouglas@crowell.com
Tim Shadyac
Government Affairs Specialist – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2958
Email: tshadyac@crowell.com
For more information, please visit these areas: