Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016

Search NewsRoom

Advanced Search >

Media Contacts +

Events

Supply Chain Series

November 17, 2021 • Webinar • CLE Offered

Starts: 1:00 PM (EST)
Ends: 2:00 PM (EST)

Supply chain issues are a top concern for many companies across industries and markets. Please join us for a webinar series that explores these issues and provides insights on the various legal and tactical considerations as companies think about supply chain disruption, impacts, and solutions.

Wednesday, November 17 at 1:00 pm EST
Overview of Supply Chain 
This session provides an overview of the myriad issues affecting and arising from the global and national supply chain delays and port congestion. Crowell & Moring’s experienced practitioners will cover issues pertaining to international trade/global mobility, government contracts, criminal and civil regulatory compliance and enforcement, cybersecurity, torts, commercial contracts and negotiations, antitrust, and around the corner litigation.

Wednesday, December 8 at 1:00 pm EST
Government Contract Issues
In the second installment of Crowell & Moring’s webinar series, our Government Contracts attorneys will discuss the impacts of the current and expected supply chain issues on federal government contractors and their compliance responsibilities. Our panelists will discuss contract clauses that may be at risk as the supply chain delays continue, including requirements for domestic preferences, prohibitions on counterfeit parts, and protecting national security interests.  This panel will also cover the expected Government enforcement of supply chain-related compliance violations, including False Claims Act liability.

Contact: Marketing Events (MarketingEvents@crowell.com)

Register
Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
Bryan Brewer
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2605
Email: bbrewer@crowell.com
Caroline E. Brown
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2509
Email: cbrown@crowell.com
Rebecca Baden Chaney
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2772
Email: rchaney@crowell.com
Adelicia R. Cliffe
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2816
Email: acliffe@crowell.com
Lex Eley
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2885
Email: leley@crowell.com
Cheryl A. Falvey
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2675
Email: cfalvey@crowell.com
Kate M. Growley, CIPP/G, CIPP/US
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2698
Email: kgrowley@crowell.com
Derek A. Hahn
Partner – Orange County, Los Angeles
Phone: +1 949.263.8400 , +1 213.622.4750
Email: dhahn@crowell.com
Toni Michelle Jackson
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2723
Email: tjackson@crowell.com
Michelle J. Linderman
Partner – London
Phone: +44.20.7413.1353
Email: mlinderman@crowell.com
Nicole Janigian Simonian
Partner – Los Angeles, Shanghai
Phone: +1 213.310.7998
Email: nsimonian@crowell.com
Megan L. Wolf
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2526
Email: mwolf@crowell.com
Evan D. Wolff
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2615
Email: ewolff@crowell.com
Alexis Victoria DeBernardis
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2631
Email: adebernardis@crowell.com
Lyndsay A. Gorton
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.654.6713
Email: lgorton@crowell.com
Carolyn W. Wagner
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2612
Email: cwagner@crowell.com
Tiffany Wynn
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2986
Email: twynn@crowell.com
M. Yuan Zhou
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2666
Email: yzhou@crowell.com
Stephanie L. Crawford
Associate – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2811
Email: scrawford@crowell.com
Michael G. Gruden, CIPP/G
Associate – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2545
Email: mgruden@crowell.com