Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016

Search NewsRoom

Advanced Search >

Media Contacts +

Events
View Webinar

Re-opening Your Business During A Pandemic – A Morass of Legal and Practical Issues To Consider

April 21, 2020 • Webinar

Starts: 12:00 PM (EDT)
Ends: 1:00 PM (EDT)

Please join us for a webinar that will discuss the key business and legal issues that companies will have to navigate as they plan to re-open their businesses in the months ahead. We will discuss lessons learned from the re-opening efforts currently underway in Asia, potential legal and practical challenges associated with wide scale testing, contact tracing, PPE distribution, and other measures intended to thwart a second wave of the virus. We will also highlight varied approaches across industries and preview the anticipated evolution of state laws and ordinances following the federal government’s issuance of “Opening Up America Again” Guidelines.  

We will host a lively roundtable discussion led by members of Crowell & Moring’s COVID-19 multi-disciplinary working group, including lawyers with senior government and industry experience advising employers on how best to mitigate risk in dynamic environments. We will address nuanced issues and concerns and provide practical guidance and approaches. We hope you can join us. 

Contact: Crowell & Moring Events (events@crowellevents.com)

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
Trina Fairley Barlow
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2830
Email: tbarlow@crowell.com
Ellen Moran Dwyer
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2574
Email: edwyer@crowell.com
John Fuson
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2910
Email: jfuson@crowell.com
Cheryl A. Falvey
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2675
Email: cfalvey@crowell.com
Thomas P. Gies
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2690
Email: tgies@crowell.com
Kate M. Growley, CIPP/G, CIPP/US
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2698
Email: kgrowley@crowell.com
Nicole Janigian Simonian
Partner – Los Angeles, Shanghai
Phone: +1 213.310.7998
Email: nsimonian@crowell.com
Jodi G. Daniel
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2908
Email: jdaniel@crowell.com