Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016

Search NewsRoom

Advanced Search >

Media Contacts +

Events
View Webinar

Navigating an Evolving Supply Chain Landscape in the Face of the Coronavirus Pandemic

March 25, 2020 • Webinar

Starts: 1:00 PM (EDT)
Ends: 2:30 PM (EDT)

The Coronavirus Pandemic continues to cause disruptions and highlight vulnerabilities in supply chains across nearly all industrial sectors. As businesses attempt to respond to challenges in obtaining parts and supplies, meeting contract supply and staffing requirements, and adhering to CDC recommendations, companies should be aware of how to minimize disruptions, preserve their rights, and avoid bad practices that could enhance post-pandemic legal risk. The declaration of a national emergency, amongst other recent acts, have opened doors for new contracts and contract modifications. Meanwhile, bad actors should be expected to seek opportunities to take advantage of the telework, general chaos, and component scarcity.

During this webinar, Crowell & Moring’s government contracts, international trade, and privacy and cybersecurity lawyers will address cyber, personnel, performance, and manufacturing risks during this challenging time and practices for defending against these risks. This analysis will be integrated with a review of equitable adjustments, tort liability immunity, and indemnification protections that may be available for businesses at this time.

For questions about this webinar or the Government Contracts Classroom, please contact Denise Giardina.
Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
Adelicia R. Cliffe
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2816
Email: acliffe@crowell.com
Evan D. Wolff
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2615
Email: ewolff@crowell.com
Paul Freeman
Senior Counsel – New York
Phone: +1 212.895.4251
Email: pfreeman@crowell.com
Michelle D. Coleman
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.654.6708
Email: mcoleman@crowell.com
Stephanie L. Crawford
Associate – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2811
Email: scrawford@crowell.com
Michael G. Gruden, CIPP/G
Associate – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2545
Email: mgruden@crowell.com