Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016

Search NewsRoom

Advanced Search >

Media Contacts +

Events
View Webinar

Navigating Risk As Businesses Expand and Reopen – Anticipating Day One Issues and Beyond

April 24, 2020 • Webinar

Starts: 3:00 PM (EDT)
Ends: 4:00 PM (EDT)

As jurisdictions begin to loosen the stay-at-home restrictions and the country starts to think about going back to work, employers will have to navigate a labyrinth of local, state and federal guidance and requirements.  What do employers need to consider as they begin to return people to the workplace?  Join us for a webinar that will discuss the latest guidance and provide practical advice on how to address issues such as: 

  • Determining who should return to the workplace and when
  • Addressing employees’ fears about returning
  • Handling leave and accommodation requests
  • Preparing your physical space and establishing policies/procedures to protect employee health and safety
  • Implement testing procedures and responding to positive testing results

Contact: Crowell & Moring Events (events@crowellevents.com)

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
Trina Fairley Barlow
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2830
Email: tbarlow@crowell.com
Rebecca L. Springer
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2569
Email: rspringer@crowell.com
Katie Erno
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2926
Email: kerno@crowell.com
John Fuson
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2910
Email: jfuson@crowell.com
April Nelson Ross
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2687
Email: aross@crowell.com