Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016

Search NewsRoom

Advanced Search >

Media Contacts +

Events
View Webinar

Managing Environmental Compliance and Exposure to Liability During the Coronavirus Crisis

April 8, 2020 • Webinar

Starts: 1:00 PM (EDT)
Ends: 2:00 PM (EDT)

As regulated industries continue to confront mounting disruptions and, in some cases, temporary shutdown as a consequence of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, they face the added challenge of managing a range of unrelenting environmental compliance obligations at both the federal and state levels.   

During this webinar, members of Crowell & Moring’s Environmental & Natural Resources group will provide a practical assessment of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency’s temporary policy announced last week, COVID-19 Implications for EPA’s Enforcement and Compliance Assurance Program, the comparative approaches being adopted by states across the country, and emerging best practices for strategic risk management during this most challenging of times.

Contact: Crowell & Moring Events (events@crowellevents.com)

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
Kirsten L. Nathanson
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2887
Email: knathanson@crowell.com
Peter Gray
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2513
Email: pgray@crowell.com
David Chung
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2587
Email: dchung@crowell.com
Robert Meyers
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2967
Email: rmeyers@crowell.com
Byron R. Brown
Senior Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2546
Email: bbrown@crowell.com
Paul Freeman
Senior Counsel – New York
Phone: +1 212.895.4251
Email: pfreeman@crowell.com