Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016

Search NewsRoom

Advanced Search >

Media Contacts +

Events
View Webinar

Election 2020 and the Implications for Your Business

September 3, 2020 • Webinar

Starts: 12:00 PM (EDT)
Ends: 1:30 PM (EDT)

Join Crowell & Moring for its premier “Election 2020 and the Implications for Your Business” webinar, which will explore the candidates, campaigns, issues, and implications of this critical election for your business in 2021 and beyond.

We have lived through a year of crisis and chaos, but despite that, businesses need to start preparing now for the post-COVID-19 new frontier. This fall, both presidential candidates will make choices about the issues they think will pass when the pandemic threat lessens and the lasting changes brought about by COVID-19 that will have a long-term impact on the business community for years to come.

In this roundtable webinar, Crowell & Moring’s bipartisan team of government affairs advisors and lawyers will cover the waterfront as they discuss what the elections will mean for business. Topics will include take-aways from the Democratic and Republican National Conventions and forward-looking insights on top issues, including COVID-19, health care, infrastructure, tax, trade, energy, environment, national security, labor & employment, congressional investigations, and more.

Contact: Crowell & Moring Events (events@crowellevents.com)

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
James G. Flood
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2716
Email: jflood@crowell.com
W. Scott Douglas
Senior Policy Director – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.508.8944
Email: sdouglas@crowell.com
Byron R. Brown
Senior Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2546
Email: bbrown@crowell.com
Jodi G. Daniel
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2908
Email: jdaniel@crowell.com
Thomas P. Gies
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2690
Email: tgies@crowell.com
S. Starling Marshall
Partner – New York
Phone: +1 212.895.4263
Email: smarshall@crowell.com
Robert A. Burton
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2982
Email: rburton@crowell.com
Robert Holleyman
Partner and C&M International President & CEO – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2505
Email: rholleyman@crowell.com
For more information, please visit these areas: