Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016

Search NewsRoom

Advanced Search >

Media Contacts +

Events
View Webinar

Election 2020: The Impact on Health Care

October 23, 2020 • Webinar

Starts: 11:00 AM (EDT)
Ends: 12:00 PM (EDT)

The third webinar in our Election 2020 series will focus on the candidates’ positions on Health Care issues and how the election results might impact health care payors, providers, plans and technology innovators in 2021 and beyond. The panel will be moderated by Jim Flood, the Chair of our Government Affairs Group. In this roundtable webinar, a team of lawyers from Crowell & Moring’s Healthcare, Government Affairs, and Antitrust practices will discuss how the election could impact: 

  • Digital health, telehealth, electronic access to health data, and data privacy
  • Medicare, Medicaid, Stark Law and value based payment 
  • Health plan and managed care reform and related issues 
  • Health care antitrust enforcement 

Contact: Crowell & Moring Events (events@crowellevents.com)

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
Jodi G. Daniel
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2908
Email: jdaniel@crowell.com
Troy A. Barsky
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2890
Email: tbarsky@crowell.com
A. Xavier Baker
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2842
Email: xbaker@crowell.com
Alexis J. Gilman
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2570
Email: agilman@crowell.com
James G. Flood
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2716
Email: jflood@crowell.com
For more information, please visit these areas: