Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016

Search NewsRoom

Advanced Search >

Media Contacts +

Events

Climate 2021: Preparing for the Legal, Regulatory, Policy and Shareholder Challenges Ahead

December 9, 2020 • Webinar

Starts: 11:00 AM (EST)
Ends: 12:00 PM (EST)

Companies must be prepared to address climate change in 2021 or risk getting left behind by an accelerating global policy debate. Growing public awareness, proliferating policy proposals, and the opportunity for increased public investment in the wake of the COVID-19 crisis have elevated climate to the top of the economic policy agenda globally. This momentum will translate into a growing array of policies and regulations in the U.S., Asia, EU and other geographies that could reshape the operating environment and investment landscape for industry. Public-private partnerships across all sectors of the economy will be essential to devise workable policy models and commercial solutions.

Join Former Deputy U.S. Trade Representative Robert Holleyman, Moderator, and other policy and legal experts from Crowell & Moring International LLC and Crowell and Moring LLP on December 9th for a discussion on how companies can navigate the climate policy landscape in 2021.

Contact: Myung Wang (mywang@crowell.com)

Register
Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
Robert Holleyman
Partner and C&M International President & CEO – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2505
Email: rholleyman@crowell.com
David B. Blair
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2765
Email: dblair@crowell.com
Thomas A. Lorenzen
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2789
Email: tlorenzen@crowell.com
Amanda Shafer Berman
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.688.3451
Email: aberman@crowell.com
Himamauli Das
C&M International Senior Advisor – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.508.8751
Email: hdas@crowell.com
Joshua Boswell
C&M International Director – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.508.8752
Email: jboswell@crowell.com
For more information, please visit these areas: