Background - News & Events (Landing) 2016

Search NewsRoom

Advanced Search >

Media Contacts +

Events
View Webinar

A New Year and New Stimulus Legislation Bring Significant PPP Developments

January 5, 2021 • Webinar

Starts: 3:00 PM (EST)
Ends: 4:00 PM (EST)

The Economic Aid to Hard-Hit Small Businesses, Nonprofits, and Venues Act section of the Omnibus Spending Bill (the “Bill”), passed on December 21, 2020, authorizes $806.5 billion for an extended period of the Paycheck Protection Program (“PPP”) with new or “second draw” loans available through March 31, 2021, and a number of enumerated set asides for specific appropriations.  The legislation reflects a combination of extension of original CARES Act PPP provisions along with a significant number of changes that permeate multiple areas from tax treatment to loan eligibility to the use of loan proceeds.  

Attorneys from Crowell & Moring who have been tracking and providing advice on a wide range of PPP issues since March will summarize these key developments and anticipated benefits and challenges as well as insight on what to expect as companies continue to navigate  the requirements of this lifeline loan program.

Contact: Crowell & Moring Events (events@crowellevents.com)

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
Olivia Lynch
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2654
Email: olynch@crowell.com
Amy Laderberg O'Sullivan
Partner – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2563
Email: aosullivan@crowell.com
Paul J. Pollock
Partner – New York
Phone: +1 212.895.4216
Email: ppollock@crowell.com
Eric Homsi
Counsel – New York
Phone: +1 212.803.4070
Email: ehomsi@crowell.com
Michael E. Samuels
Counsel – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2711
Email: msamuels@crowell.com