Websites_Current_London_Office_Background.jpg
View Webinar

Global Cross-Border Data Transfers (Part 1)

September 16, 2020 • Webinar

Starts: 11:00 AM (EDT)
Ends: 12:00 PM (EDT)

Following major recent developments, please join Crowell & Moring for a two part series webinar and discussion on transfers of personal data and data localization laws across the globe. Our attorneys from our global network of offices will provide insights on data transfers in the U.S., the UK, the EU, and Asia-Pacific.

We will cover the following topics:
  • The EU-US Privacy Shield – alternatives and path forward
  • Cross-border transfers from the European Union – Recent developments and future plans
  • Data transfers from the UK post-Brexit
  • Asia-Pacific cross-border data transfers
  • Availability of global solutions? 
  • Data localization laws in China and other jurisdictions
Global times for the webinar presentation:
8:00 am - 9:00 am PT
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm BST
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm CEST

Contact: Patrick Brennan (pbrennan@crowell.com)

Crowell & Moring Participant(s):
Kristin J. Madigan, CIPP/US
Partner – San Francisco
Phone: +1 415.365.7233
Email: kmadigan@crowell.com
Jarno Vanto, CIPP/E, CIPP/US
Partner – New York
Phone: +1 212.803.4025
Email: jvanto@crowell.com
Maarten Stassen
Partner – Brussels
Phone: +32.2.214.2837
Email: mstassen@crowell.com
Laurence Winston
Partner – London
Phone: +44.20.7413.1333
Email: lwinston@crowell.com
Robert Holleyman
Partner and C&M International President & CEO – Washington, D.C.
Phone: +1 202.624.2505
Email: rholleyman@crowell.com
For more information, please visit these areas: